Can you still spend the old twenty pound note?

Most shops will refuse to accept old twenty pound notes, but you can exchange them at a bank for new notes.

---

No, But old bank notes retain their value for all time, so while you can no longer spend them on the high street, you can return them to the Bank of England, or most major banks if you're a customer, and get a new polymer banknote in exchange