What is a substance that evaporates at room temperature?

Liquids evaporate at room temperature because the molecules or atoms have enough energy to escape the liquid. They become vapour. Any liquid at room temperature can evaporate. Water is an example. Volatile liquids (e.g. Kerosene) tend to evaporate more easily.