What's the most famous breed of dog?

The American Kennel Club lists the Labrador Retriever as the most popular dog. That is shown by the number of registrations every year since 2013 inclusive. The UK Kennel club list, "mixed breed dogs", as the most popular dog. However, the Labrador Retriever is second.