Is in between one word?

No; in between should always appear as two words. Inbetween written as a single word is common, however, it's a misspelling and doesn't appear in any English dictionary. Unnecessarily adding in to between is also a common grammatical mistake. As a compound adjective, in-between should be hyphenated.