Who is the first winner of who wants to be a millionaire?

Judith Keppel was the first to win £1,000,000 on the original UK version of the show, which she did on the 20 November 2000. If all international versions of the show are included, then John Carpenter was the first, when he won the top prize on the US version on 19 November 1999.