What happened to molotov?

In June 1986, Vyacheslav Molotov, who was a Russian politician and diplomat, was hospitalized in Kuntsevo Hospital in Moscow, where he eventually died, during the rule of Mikhail Gorbachev, on 8 November 1986. During his life, Molotov had suffered seven heart attacks, but survived to the age of 96.