Tell me more about alpacas protecting turkeys?

Alpacas have very good eyesight and hearing and, due to their size, are more than able to overpower smaller animals. For these reasons, Alpacas are often used to protect, chickens, geese and turkeys as well as larger animals such as sheep from predators.