How is feta cheese made?

Traditionally, feta cheese is made with 100% sheep's milk or with up to 30% of goat's milk mixed in. The cheesemaker adds rennet to coagulate the milk, producing a curd that is separated from the whey and pressed into molds to drain off excess moisture.