What is a gorger in fortnite?

Gorgers are AIs in Fortnite: Battle Royale. They were introduced with the v14. 10 Update (Chapter 2: Season 4). These drones work for the evil Galactus and spawn from the sky near the start of a match. You can see them spawn in a bright beam of red light