What's the highest road in the u. k.?

The A93 is the highest A-Road & public road at Cairnwell. The private road to the radar station on Great Dun Fell is the highest tarmacked road. With Freedom to roam there are higher estate dirt roads accessible to cyclists in the Cairngorms. In 1911 a car was driven up Ben Nevis on the pony track.