What is in branston pickle?

The ingredient list for Branston Pickle is: sugar, malt vinegar, white vinegar, water, dates, salt, zucchini, apple puree, cornstarch, tomato paste, caramel, lemon concentrate and spices. Vegetables in the mixture include carrots, cauliflower, gherkins, marrows, onion, rutabaga and tomatoes.