What is post partum psychosis?

Postpartum psychosis is a rare but serious mental illness that can affect women soon after having a baby. Symptoms include: hallucinations. delusions. being tearful, lacking energy, loss of appetite, anxiety or trouble sleeping. feeling very confused. Urgent medical attention is recommended.