How long can a frog hold it's breath underwater?

Frogs are generally able to hold their breath between 4 & 7 hours. This is because frogs can regulate their metabolic activity They have the ability to breathe through their skin. There are even species of frogs that can hold their breath for months during hibernation or breathe entirely underwater.