What is a model verb?

I think you mean modal verb. These are verbs that indicate likelihood or obligation. Words like: can/could, may/might, will/would, shall/should and must are modal verbs. In "The Sea Monster should go away" 'Should' is the modal verb as it indicates the likelihood of the Sea Monster going away.