What was elvis presley's backing group called?

Elvis had several backing groups over the years. Vocally supported by the Jordannaires in the 1950s/60s. The band were Scotty Moore, Bill Black and DJ Fontana. In the 1970s the backing singers were the Sweet Inspirations, the Imperials were a male group that backed Elvis during 1969/70.