What is the film wind river about?

Wind River is a murder mystery. Jeremy Renner plays a wildlife officer, haunted by a tragedy that happened because of him, and Elizabeth Olsen plays an FBI agent. Together, they try to solve a murder on the Wind River Indian Reservation in Wyoming.