What is inverse proportion?

Inverse proportion means that as one thing, gets bigger, a related thing, gets smaller. And vice versa. For example in maths, if y is equal to one over x. then y, is said to be inversely proportional to x. Funny quoote. Time spent, on an agenda item, is inversely proportional, to its worth