Who is the second emperor of ancient rome?

Tiberius in turn adopted his nephew Germanicus (great-nephew of Augustus). He then went on campaign in northern Germany, securing the frontier and returning to Rome a hero. Tiberius succeeded Augustus in 14 AD. Initially, his rule was positive.