When is minecraft gonna add frogs?

Frogs will be coming to Minecraft in The Wild Update in 2022. This update will completely revamp the Swamp biome, adding frogs, tadpoles and fireflies to them. A new Mangrove Swamp biome will be introduced with new trees and blocks.