How many feet in a flight of stairs?

This is not a good question…..Stairs are usually 8 inches rising and 81/2 going they usually have an angle of 42.5 degrees The maths involved are the square on the hypotenuse equals the sum of the squares of the other two sides which are the going and the rise…around 12 depending on the vertical