Has anyone ever eaten a bicycle?

Michel Lotito, a French entertainer whose performances involved the consumption of metal among other materials. He disassembled, cut up, and consumed items such as bicycles, shopping carts, televisions, among other items. Between 1959 and 1997, Lotito he had eaten nearly nine tons of metal.