What's a fat soluble compound?

A fat soluble compound is a compound which can dissolve in fat. It will depend which fat is being used as the solvent, what compound is the solute, and the temperature, among other factors. Generally organic compounds can dissolve in liquid fats, but polar compounds are less likely than non-polar.