What is the l. c. m. of?

LCM stands for Least Common Multiple. A multiple is a number you get when you multiply a number by a whole number (greater than 0). A factor is one of the numbers that multiplies by a whole number to get that number. Example: The LCM of 3 and 12 is 12, due to 3×4 =12 and 12×1 = 12. So the LCM is 12.