What's a spaz shotgun?

The SPAS-12 shotgun is an Italian combat shotgun produced from 1979 until 2000. The SPAS-12 is a dual-mode shotgun, adjustable for semi-automatic or pump-action operation. It has been in many movies, TV shows, and video games including Call of Duty, Battlefield, Grand Theft Auto, Left 4 Dead.