When was the last time that england was invaded?

In February 1797, Revolutionary France successfully invaded Great Britain during “The Battle of Fishguard”. The invasion lasted 2 days before the British forced an unconditional surrender of the 1400 landed troops. This is considered the last invasion of the British homeland.