Help to make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon


What are the different stages of sleep?

There are a number of stages, but they breakdown into REM (rapid eye movement) and Non-REM sleep. REM sleep happens 90 minutes after you fall asleep. The first period of REM typically lasts 10 minutes. Each of your later REM stages gets longer, up to an hour. Your heart rate and breathing quickens.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1608466037847) }}

Points points 14
Rating 0

Similar Questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world