What is intermittent cloudication?

Intermittent claudication [vascular claudication]. Diminished circulation leading to exertional lower limb pain. It's associated with early-stage peripheral artery disease, which is a term describing a narrowing or occlusion of the peripheral arteries, affecting the blood supply to the lower limbs.