What number do you call for the police?

In the United Kingdom, the telephone number to dial for all the emergency services, including Police, Ambulance, Fire Brigades, Mountain Rescue and Coastguard (including Lifeboats) is 9 9 9. This number can be dialled from both landlines and mobile phones.