Do spiders make noise?

Most spiders make no sounds, aside from little tip-tappy or scurrying sounds when they walk on certain surfaces, if they're big and heavy enough to make audible noise. Tarantulas though, are known to sometimes make a hissing noise when threatened, accompanied by rearing up and baring their fangs.