What makes your eyes water?

An eye injury or something in your eye, such as an eyelash or a piece of grit, can also make your eyes water. Sometimes watering eyes can be caused by a condition such as: an allergy or infection (conjunctivitis) blocked tear ducts (small tubes that tears drain into)