What was the name of the two thousand and one survival thriller starring chris o'donnell?

The film you are thinking of is Vertical Limit, a survival thriller directed by Martin Campbell, written by Robert King, and starring Chris O'Donnell, Bill Paxton, Robin Tunney and Scott Glenn. It was released on December 8, 2000 by Columbia Pictures and grossed $215 million at the box office.