What is inside the moon?

The core of the moon is largely composed of iron and some nickel. The inner core is a solid mass about 480 km in diameter. Surrounding the solid inner core is a fluid outer core, that brings the total diameter of the core to about 660 km. The Moon’s core is small, about 20% of the Moons diameter.