Who invented the handbag?

The oldest known purse dates back more than 5000 years, and was a pouch worn by a man, Ötzi the Iceman. Men once carried coin purses. The first modern day bag was envisioned in 1841 by a great entrepreneur Samuel Parkinson. Parkinson requested a set of travelling cases for his wife