Who is general towel?

Zuo Zongtang, also known as General Tso in the United States, was a well-known military man from Hunan Province in China. It turns out that Chef Peng Chang-kuei was also from Hunan Province and was made ambassador of a chicken recipe with a spicy-sour sauce, called General Tao.