What was the berlin ultimatum?

On November 10, 1958, Soviet Premier Nikita Khrushchev gave a speech which demanded that the US, Great Britain and France leave West Berlin within six months. This ultimatum sparked a 3 year crisis over the future of Berlin that culminated in 1961 with the building of the Berlin Wall.