Tell me facts about mary seacole?

Mary Jane Seacole was a British-Jamaican nurse and businesswoman who set up the "British Hotel" behind the lines during the Crimean War. Mary Seacole is a great role model. Her values of good citizenship, entrepreneurship and achievement hold true today.