What's alaskan salmon?

Alaskan Salmon is a breed of fish found in Alaska. Once Alaskan salmon have spawned, they die--unlike their Atlantic cousins who can go on to spawn again. Their main food source is krill, a tiny pink plankton that resembles a shrimp and gives salmon its pink flesh.