When will american discovered?

Christopher Columbus is credited with discovering the Americas in 1492. Other theories include, a 6th century Irish monk, Saint Brendan, who supposedly sailed to North America on a currach. In 1000 AD, the Viking Leif Erikson, sailed to a place he called Vinland, a Canadian province of Newfoundland.