Who founded maple syrup?

Maple syrup is the sap from some types of maple trees, and so is a natural product. It was first extracted and used by indigenous peoples of North America, hundreds of years ago. Today, more then 70% of the world’s maple syrup is extracted in Quebec in Canada.