Who is doctor carrot?

Doctor Carrot was a cartoon created by the Ministry of Food in the UK during WWII. Along with his friend, Potato Pete, Dr Carrot appeared in poster campaigns, leaflets, radio broadcasts and songs to promote healthy eating and the importance of growing your own food in the Dig for Victory! campaign.