What is ginger ism?

The dislike, prejudice and social bias against people with red (ginger) hair, a phenomenon intertwined in the English culture and attributed to a popular belief in the inherent inferiority of those of Celtic and Irish stock. Some people regard ginger ism as akin to racism.