When was super mario bro's two released?

Two games were released as Super Mario Bros. 2. One was an upgraded version of the original, released only in Japan. The other was a game already in Japan as "Yume Kōjō: Doki Doki Panic", which was modified and released under the Super Mario Bros. 2 name in 1988 for NA and 1989 for PAL regions.