How do you play the board game drafts?

Draughts is played on a 64 square chess board. Take 12 counters of one colour and place one on each of the black squares in the first 3 rows of your side. Your opponent does the same. The object of the game is to capture all of your opponent's pieces or block them so they cannot be moved.