How do you workout magnetic flux density?

Flux Density Example First, determine the total flux. Calculate the total flux generated from the magnetic field. Next, determine the total area. Measure the total area the flux is acting on. Finally, calculate the flux density. Divide the flux by the area to find the flux density.