What is the heaviest car ever caught?

Railway cars can weigh more than 30 tonnes. The heaviest cars ever caught were attached to the runaway freight train CSX 8888, on 15 May 2001, in Ohio. Locomotive #8888 was pulling a train of 47 cars, and ran uncontrolled for just under two hours. A 2nd locomotive caught up, coupled, and stopped it.