How do you block someone's voice?

Reduce the noise by as much as possible through noise reduction earmuffs, active noise cancelling headphones, or earplugs. To push loud voices below your hearing threshold, additionally play a masking sound such as speech-frequency-optimized white noise or a waterfall or rain sound.