When did zanski become president?

Volodymyr Zelensky, A Ukrainian actor & comedian was elected president of Ukraine in 2019. Although he was a political novice, Zelensky’s anti-corruption platform won him widespread support, and his significant online following translated into a solid electoral base. He won a landslide victory.