What's bigger a turtle or a tortoise?

Turtles are generally larger than tortoises. The largest turtle is the leatherback turtle. It can weight anywhere 300 to 700 kilos. The largest tortoise is the Aldabra giant tortoise, with adult males weighing an average of 250 kilos.