Who founded footasylum?

Footasylum was founded as a sportswear retailer in 2005 by David Makin. JD Sports was no stranger to drafting in well-known figures, for instance. In its 2019 Christmas advert, it featured the likes of Anthony Joshua, Jesse Lingard, Mabel, and Anne Marie.