How much does it cost to get divorce?

According to the Money Advice Service, fees involved for a basic divorce (where both parties are in agreement) are up to £1500 for the petitioner, (seeking divorce), and up to £600 for the respondent. However, fees will increase substantially if there is dispute or need for a financial settlement